WhatsApp: What does “this account was previously a business account” mean?

 

In the modern world of instant gratification, JackpotCity online casino is your go-to destination for placing wagers. JackpotCity offers everything from table games to slots and poker with incredible welcome bonuses.

However, when communicating with individuals and businesses, most people prefer texting more than calling. That’s why messaging apps like WhatsApp have decided to leverage this texting craze for business and personal use. As such, there’s a separate WhatsApp application for businesses, making it easy for brands and entrepreneurs to connect with their prospects privately and securely.

So, what does the message “this account was previously a business account” mean?

As earlier mentioned, there are separate WhatsApp application for business and personal use. However, if you no longer desire a WhatsApp business account, you can use the same number for a normal WhatsApp account. When you choose to do this, WhatsApp will notify the people you communicate with that your number is no longer available for business as previously.

What’s different about WhatsApp Business?

When looking for a quick way to connect with your prospects via social media, Whatsapp business is what you need. Whatsapp business brings you a range of interesting features designed for growth and easier communication with customers. Some of these features include creating a catalog and interacting with customers without having to save your number and instant replies.

Why convert a business WhatsApp account into a normal one?

Whether you’ve lost your business or changed your official contacts, it’s unnecessary to delete your WhatsApp business account completely. Converting your business account into a personal one also allows you to keep the WhatsApp backup messages, which might be of great value. That’s because WhatsApp allows you to transfer all the content to your normal WhatsApp account easily.

How do you change a WhatsApp Business Account to a normal one?

To start using your current WhatsApp Business number on the normal personal account, follow these steps using your Android or iOS device.

  1. Start by uninstalling your WhatsApp business app on your device, but remember to
  2. backup your data.
  3. Install the normal WhatsApp application from the Play Store or iOS store.
  4. Launch the new WhatsApp application and enter your phone number for verification. You’ll need to use the number on your WhatsApp business account.
  5. After entering your phone number, you’ll receive a text informing you that the number belongs to your business account and won’t be available for that use after continuing.
  6. When you choose to continue, you’ll receive an OTP to your number, and the shift will be done once you enter it and press ok.
  7. You’ll also get a chance to restore your backup messages saved on iCloud or Google Drive.
  8. Customize the application according to your personal needs.

Here’s the answer

Hopefully, this article has helped you understand the difference between WhatsApp business and the normal account. Fortunately, converting a business account for personal use isn’t a big deal, especially if it no longer suits your needs. You can also upgrade a personal account for business use, though you can’t use the same number for two accounts.

Tagged :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.